A Review: Milani Baked Eyeshadows

I’ve had the chance to test the Milani Baked Eyeshadows for the past couple of days and I have to say, it is quite a unique product to start off with. The Milani Baked Eyeshadows are said to be “Captivating eyeshadow powders that features multiple infusion of colors baked on Italian terracotta tiles” as expressed by the Milani website. The shadows are swirled with complimentary shades to “create one unique color dimension.

Let me just begin this review by saying how gorgeous these products are! The swirl of colours and the unique packaging make this brand pop out to me because if I is pretty *zombie voice* I WANT!! In a pack I purchased 2 Milani eyeshadows. One in Copper Excess (left) and the other, Purr-fect Purple (right). I have to admit I didn’t love the purple because when am I, a natural girl, ever going to wear purple on my eyes? But I like them, surprisingly. The packaging is the most unique so far. The shadow itself comes in a round that is domed on the top, plenty of product. The case is simply plastic with great curves, very unexpected and comes with a curved brush that fits on the contour of the case. Extremely cute!

Copper Excess is just as it says, a great coppery, gold shadow that warms up any face. I believe because I have such fair skin that a little of this shadow (wet) does a long way. When I apply this shadow it gives great dimension and I love the way it shimmers and reflects in the light (so if you don’t like that, I don’t recommend).  I barely use Purr-fect Purple but it literally is the perfect purple. I swirl my brush in it and the shade is not too blue or pink. It is perfect (whoever though of the title, good job). I like using this colour dry just to brush over my lid for a pop of colour (maybe wet in the crease). I suggest if I were to use both together, use the purple on the full lid and line the bottom lashes with Copper Excess. This makes with some added dimension is the base for the perfect sunset makeup look. These do however fade fairly quickly and are not long wearing. I do find that they are quite chalky and have a lot of fallout.

See? Quite chalky(dry)

As I said previous the shadows can be used wet or dry for an intense or lighter look. I find this formula very intriguing. the formula may not the the greatest but they do have the most unique! Next step is to check out some of their blushes. Keep your eyes peeled! 2.5 stars

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

Leave a Reply

