A Review: Rimmel London Lasting Finish Kate Spring Collection

I am sorry it was just the shade 17 not Rossetto, my mistake. Don’t hate me.

While roaming the shelves of my local drugstore I fell upon the Lasting Finish by Kate Lipsticks and fell in love with shade 17. I was introduced to Rimmel London’s Kate Moss Lipstick Collections late last year and it has taken me this long to finally try out some products. This certain lipstick I am reviewing today was actually introduced to Kate’s Spring Lipstick Collection as a Limited Edition product but, due to popular demand it is now a permanent addition to the existing line. This is Kate’s second Lipstick collection following her Lasting Finish Matte line. The shades are supposed to be on trend for Spring and Summer however, I see this lipstick a great transition into summer/fall.

As the fall season is fast approaching I find myself searching for the perfect transition pieces that will take me into my favourite season fall. This is one of those products. This is the perfect shade of pink that isn’t neon but not sheer. The consistency is nice but is a little drying. I can see myself relying on this product this fall along with my other matte Kate Lipstick in 107 (review soon).

Rimmel is one of my top drugstore lipstick brands under Revlon but is a close second. The product has the regular Rimmel London smell which is a turn off for some but I learned to ignore it. the packaging for this is black with Kate Moss’s signature on the side in a pink the same colour as the lipstick. It is made of average plastic (matte) with the Rimmel London brand name band along the middle and their emblem on the top.

I am disappointed of the amount of product they give in the tube but hey, what can you do? I love this product but I can see some places for improvements (however slight). With 5 shades in this line, I believe this product perfect for ALL year round. I would like to explore more into Rimmel Lipsticks for more shades and lines in the future. Keep a look out! 3 out of 5!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*
3 thoughts on “A Review: Rimmel London Lasting Finish Kate Spring Collection

Leave a Reply

