A Review: Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Rimmel London’s Stay Matte Pressed Powder is my holy grail now and forever.

This stuff is amazing. I heard amazing things from everyone from YouTube, Tumblr, and basically everyone on the internet and beyond! When I heard from Tanya Burr on YouTube that she prefers this to any high end product I trekked out to purchase this baby. It is just as amazing as everyone says it is!

I purchased 001 Transparent. With any type of makeup I have chosen for the day, I find myself not finished until I reach for this product. This product truly mattifies my face without numerous touch-ups even on my oily days! The other day I forgot to put this on over my makeup before a trip downtown for school and I regretted it the whole day. My makeup ended up on my chest and my eyeliner and mascara make me look like a raccoon. This coupled with the city fumes and sweat from walking and catching subways and buses, I looked like a lost homeless runaway.

I do not know what is in this formula but I know whatever it is works! I will never go a day without this baby. A couple of swirls of this powder on my face makes me forget I have a ton of makeup on and I can feel relaxed and not have to worry for the day. I know I will be repurchasing this when I run out and will continue to do so for ever and ever.

The packaging is quite simple, just a plastic container. I would even pay more money for better packaging but hey, the price is already amazing. As long as I have this in my life I am content. Sometime I am scared that the cap will just fall out but for the price, I am willing to take a chance.

This product will forever be my love and I will be recommending it to everyone I know from now until forever. Period. 5 out 5 stars.

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

9 thoughts on “A Review: Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Leave a Reply

