A Review: Maybelline Colour Tattoo- Bad to the Bronze

The Maybelline Color Tattoos have been raved about all over the internet and beyond, so of course I had to try them out. From first glance, the Color Tattoos remind me much of Mac’s Paint Pots but half the price. Being a natural kind of girl, I purchased one of the most raved natural shades, Bad to the Bronze.

The internet never fails me, Bad to the Bronze is amazing. In the stores, samples were all dried and cakey so I was skeptical on the Color Tattoo’s creaminess everyone raves about. Bad to the Bronze is well, bronze, just as the package claims and full of metallic-y goodness. On lazy days I love applying this onto my eyelids alone because the formula already has great pigmentation and stay power. When this is on the eyelid, it seems darker and more shaded around the crease area which I believe is a great cheat for daily looks. Not everyone has the time to do an amazing smoky eye during the six-in-the-morning-I-am-still-half-sleeping rush so this is a must in my makeup bag.

The packaging is so much like the Mac Paint Pots that the Maybelline Color Tattoos can be a perfect dupe for the money saver. The pot is very sturdy glass that has a great weight to it, making it feel very expensive. There is also a lot of product in each pot, I don’t think I will be able to finish just one before I purchase a new one (I probably will though). There is a great colour range and so is the price. I am looking forward to purchasing more of these in different shades like the Pomegranate Punk.

Overall I think the creamy texture and quality won me on the product, great addition to my makeup bag. 5 out of 5 stars.

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

2 thoughts on “A Review: Maybelline Colour Tattoo- Bad to the Bronze

Leave a Reply

