A Review: Rimmel London Apocalips Lip Lacquer

ALL RIGHT! IT IS FINALLY HERE MY HOLY GRAIL THE RIMMEL LONDON APOCALIPS !! AHHHHH

*cough cough* Ahem, excuse my outburst of excitement but I truly am excited to announce the arrival of Rimmel London’s newest lip product Apocalips into my makeup collection! But I have to say, I was expecting greatness from this product and I like the product, don’t get me wrong, but I was hoping for something more life changing. I purchased Apocalips in the shade 303 Apocaliptic.

Now the packaging for this product is brilliant! The doe foot applicator is really unique. It dips into the middle where the product sits during application. I do find sometimes I have to wipe off extras on the edge though to prevent looking like Ronald McDonald. I love the Lady Gaga-esk cap that reminds me of her perfume bottle for Fame which is GEORGOUS! I like how the tube gradually turns the colour of the lip product. I find it is quite intriguing to look atJ. I love being able to look into the packaging to see how much product I have left (Is it really just me?).

ugh, its blurry i know im sorry!

The pigmentation is so great I do not know whether to call it a lipstick or a gloss. Anyhow, it has a very rich feeling to it that is very creamy yet extremely opaque. I applaud you Rimmel. Good job Rimmel. Apocaliptic is almost like a hot pink colour that I do enjoy having on my lips especially on nights out or if I am feeling like the rebellious teen that I am (If you call watching 3 episodes of Sons of Anarchy in my bedroom past my bedtime rebellious). I do find that a little goes a long way with this product. Too much and I find my lips too sticky to function. I found that it does like to sink into the lines of my lips and gets dry after a while. I have heard mixed reviews regarding the lasting power but with my lip lacquer I find it does last the day with a little gloss over top to prevent drying.

Oh Rimmel I love you so much but I did expect more. I like the formula would like more moisture but I would buy another (like Luna perhaps) if I get the chance. 3.5 stars Rimmel, I know you can do a bit better!

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

One thought on “A Review: Rimmel London Apocalips Lip Lacquer

Leave a Reply

