A Review: L’Oreal Infalliable The Super Slim Liquid Liner

The L’Oreal Infallible The Super Slim Liquid Eyeliner in Black saved my eyes from dreadful uneven cat flicks otherwise known as winged eyeliner. The Super Slim has a 0.4 mm applicator that ensures flawless clean lines that are perfect for fast easy use during the morning rush. The tip is one of the best I’ve seen. It is flexible yet stiff enough to keep steady during application with no splotches. The felt tip applicator allows just the right amount of product to come out of the pen which has a quick 12 hour fast drying formula. The pen is the perfect length for my small hands and is very light. As I’ve been practising cat flicks and cat eyes for ages it seems now, I find that The Loreal Super Slim has given me some of the greatest results.

The Super Slim claims to be skip-proof, drag-proof and smudge-proof. While using The Super Slim, I find that it does have a tendency to skip if I do not apply much pressure. I often tend to re-do my liner if I cannot salvage what could only resemble, the racoon eyes of a 6th grade scene kid who has not yet realized they will regret this part of their lives and try to ignore it for as long as they live.

The Super Slim’s flexible tip allows one to control the thickness of their strokes depending on eye shape. For example, my sister and I have two completely different eye shapes. I have almond eyes, one that is slightly more hooded than the other (weird I know) but my sister, on the other hand, has a mono lid that requires her to apply a lot more liner to her lids or her eyeliner virtually disappears when she opens her eyes. I like this product and its versatility. My sister could use it on her mono lids yet I can make thin enough lines for my eyes aiding in my not resurrecting my 6th grade Goth phase. My eyes are also very sensitive and luckily this product doesn’t irritate my peepers. It also says it’s good for contact lens wearers because they deserve to have amazing eyeliner too, right?

The packaging is sleek and very portable friendly. I also love the gold because gold makes everything and everyone look amazing and not to mention, expensive. The only thing I have to say that is not quite up to par is the tip dries up quite fast. Winged eyeliner I trickily and sometimes it takes a while to master. There are times where I have to close the liner and wait a bit for the tip to soak up more of the product. I also am bothered by not being able to see how much of the product is left in the magic stick and not knowing if I am going to have to replace it soon (but maybe that is just me being a weenie). Overall, the formula for The Loreal The Super Slim is quite long lasting for the price you get and is one the best liquid liner products at the drugstore. I give this product 4.5 stars.

*live simply, love lightly, laugh loudly*

2 thoughts on “A Review: L’Oreal Infalliable The Super Slim Liquid Liner

Leave a Reply

